jump to navigation

Resignation drama of AP MLAs ends జనవరి 31, 2010

Posted by Telangana Utsav in Andhra, bandh, BJP, compromise, Congress, elections, JAC, Parliament, politics, regionalism, TDP, Telangana, TRS.
Tags: , , ,
add a comment

AP MLAs’ resignations rejected

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N. Kirankumar Reddy on Saturday rejected the resignations tendered by 129 MLAs on “technical grounds”, terming them “not in order” as per the rules and procedures of the House.

This has brought to conclusion the resignation drama enacted by MLAs cutting across party lines following the announcement of the formation of Telangana by the Centre. (మరింత…)