jump to navigation

JAC mulls over boycotting firms owned by opposers of Telangana ఫిబ్రవరి 23, 2010

Posted by Telangana Utsav in agitation, Andhra, cinema, Economy, Identity, JAC, Mulki, politics, regionalism, Telangana.
Tags: ,

JAC mulls over boycotting firms owned by opposers of Telangana

DNA, Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Hyderabad: The Joint Action Committee (JAC) of political parties and people’s organisations in Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh today said it would call for boycotting the services and goods produced by the firms owned by those who are opposing the Telangana statehood demand

“We will boycott the services, goods and commodities produced by the affluent classes from non-Telangana regions who are opposing separate Telangana. We have no issues with the common people whatever their views are on the Telangana demand,” JAC convener C Kodandaram told reporters.

The boycott decision was taken as the actions and comments of the opponents of the Telangana demand is making the youth frustrated and forcing them to commit suicides, he said.

“It does not mean that we are going to attack them,” Kodandaram said adding that the boycott decision is taken as per the tenets of the Constitution and the practises preached by Mahatama Gandhi.

“We will hold peaceful protests. It is against the unethical ways of the affluent sections from non-Telangana regions,” he said.

Meanwhile, leaders of the state-run Singareni Collieries workers unions’ said they have decided to postpone a 48-hour strike scheduled to begin tomorrow as per the advice given by the JAC. The new date will be announced later.

They also demanded that the government end the agreement between the sick Andhra Pradesh Heavy Machinery and Engineering Limited (APHMEL) and the Singareni Collieries.

The funds of Singareni are being used for the sick APHMEL, which is based at Vijayawada in coastal Andhra, the leaders alleged




1. VChangeU - ఫిబ్రవరి 24, 2010

These committees are headed by the people with no brains. They gather students, ‘T’ supporters from all political parties and employees from different verticals to join them.

Action committees will guide them in a wrong way to drive the movement. The committee people are not aware of the future consequences in separating the state.

These junk committees should be banned forever.

No one is dominating Telangana people or region, even I’m from Telangana region born and bought up in MahabubNagar, I did my KG to PG in MahabubNagar also I could check with my contacts in Mahabubnagar, Nalgonda, Warangal, Nizamabad…95 people of 100 are interested to have a Unity and voting for United Andhra Pradesh.
Even now I visit Mahabubnagar & Warangal every week to meet my family friends…I always take the feedback from them on Telangana issue…they never ever want to divide the state of AP in to pieces…
I traveled to Jadcherla, Shadnagar, Vanparthy, kosgi, narayanpet, nagarkurnul, kodangal, pargi, makthal, achampet and many more thandas to collect the feedback from the locals along with my team of 80 members.
Similarly my friends in Nalgonda, Warangal & Nizamabad have done similar exercise and collected the data….the outcome was more than 90% of Telanagana people are willing to support the United AP.
We are going to submit the same report to Central Govt in next week with complete survey report to justify the facts..
Telangana will not be formed even after 50 years from now, then we will find a new Political party in 2060 “TRXP – Telanagan Rashtra Xtended Party ” saying we are fighting from past 100 years so give us a separate state.
We have witnessed plenty of Parties formed for Telangana and none of these parties could succeed in their goal.
But few Telangana Party members are Successive in big time by demanding money from various business people across the Telangana regions in the name of party fund. A new way of grabbing/begging money.
TPS – Telangana Praja Samithi founded in 1969 by Madan Mohan & Marri Channa Reddy.
TSS – Telangana Sadhana Samithi, formed in 2001 by A. Narendra
TRS – Telangana Rashtra Samithi, formed in 2001 by K. Chandrashekar Rao (KCR)
TRP – Telangana Rashtra Party, formed on October 11 2002 by G. Innaiah (alias Gade Inna Reddy)
TCP – Telangana Communist Party, formed by S. Venkat Swamy
TJP – Telangana Janata Party, formed in March 2004 by Muralidhar Rao Deshpande
JTP – Jai Telangana Party, formed by P. Indra Reddy
TTPP – Talli Telangana Praja Party, formed in 2005 by Vijayashanti
NTPP – Nava Telangana Praja Party, formed in 2008 by T Devender Goud
PTS – Praja Telangana Samithi, formed in 2009 by Captain Karunakar Reddy & Paturi Karuna
On top of these we can find TRSF – Telangana Rashtra Sadhana Front, TJS – Telangana Jagarana Sena, TJC – Telangana Jana Chaitanya, Telangana Settlers Front and many more forces
Give me one reason why the telangana people not voted the telangana parties from past 50+ years…?????????


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

వర్డ్‌ప్రెస్.కామ్ లోగో

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

గూగుల్+ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Google+ account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

ట్విటర్ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Twitter account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

ఫేస్‌బుక్ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Facebook account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: