jump to navigation

Ministers from T not to resign జనవరి 1, 2010

Posted by Telangana Utsav in Congress, Hyderabad, Identity, JAC, politics, Sonia, Telangana.

Ministers from T not to resign

PTI, 01 Jan 2010

HYDERABAD: All the 13 Congress ministers from Telangana region in Andhra Pradesh today decided to withdraw their resignation after the Centre’s announcement on holding discussions with political parties the state.

“We are satisfied with the decision of the Centre to initiate the process of discussions (with 8 recognised political parties).

“We met APCC President D Srinivas who asked us to withdraw the resignation. We have decided to withdraw our resignation,” Information Minister Geeta Reddy told reporters after the meeting.

The decision comes a day after Union Home Minister P Chidambaram sent an invitation to leaders of 8 parties for discussions in Delhi on January 5 on the Telangana statehood issue.

The ministers resigned after Chidambaram’s announcement on Dec 23 putting the Telangana issue on the backburner saying he would initiate wide ranging discussions on the issue. Earlier on Dec 9 he had announced that the process for Telangana state would be initiated.

Reddy said the ministers had last week represented to the Congress leadership and “we never expected that they will respond so quickly.”

She thanked Congress President Sonia Gandhi and other senior leaders including Pranab Mukherjee and Ahmed Patel for the Centre’s initiative.



No comments yet — be the first.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

వర్డ్‌ప్రెస్.కామ్ లోగో

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

గూగుల్+ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Google+ account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

ట్విటర్ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Twitter account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )

ఫేస్‌బుక్ చిత్రం

You are commenting using your Facebook account. నిష్క్రమించు /  మార్చు )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: